

Bogner/Focht

RESOLUTION NO. 6488

WHEREAS, Article I, Section 2, of the Bylaws of the Omaha Public Power District state the Chair of the Board, the Vice Chair of the Board, the Secretary and the Treasurer of the District shall be elected by the Board, from among its members, at its regular January meeting; and

WHEREAS, such officers shall serve for a term of one year and until the election of their successors, and may be removed from office during such term only by the affirmative vote of not less than five Directors at a regular meeting of the Board or a special meeting called for that purpose; and

WHEREAS, the Board desires to elect the officers listed on Exhibit A for a term of one year and until the election of their successors or removal from office.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Omaha Public Power District that the Board members listed on Exhibit A, be and hereby are, elected to serve as officers of the Board, effective January 20, 2022, for a term of one year and until the election of their successor or removal from office.

EXHIBIT A

2022 Omaha Public Power District Board of Directors

Board Officers

(Effective January 20, 2022)

Chair of the Board A. E. Bogner

Vice Chair of the Board E. H. Williams

Secretary of the Board J. M. Mollhoff

Treasurer of the Board R. M. Yoder



Board Action

January 18, 2022

ITEM

Board Officer Election – 2022

<u>PURPOSE</u>

Annual election of Board officers

FACTS

- In accordance with Article I, Section 2, of the District's Bylaws, the Chair of the Board, a. the Vice Chair of the Board, the Secretary and the Treasurer of the District shall be elected by the Board, from among its members, at its regular January meeting. Such officers shall serve for a term of one year and until the election of their successors, and may be removed from office during such term only by the affirmative vote of not less than five Directors at a regular meeting of the Board or a special meeting called for that purpose.
- b. The Board proposes to elect the slate of officers listed on Exhibit A, effective January 20, 2022. Such officers shall serve for a term of one year and until the election of their successors or removal from office.

ACTION

Elect officers of the Board for 2022, as listed on Exhibit A, effective as of January 20, 2022, for a term of one year and until the election of their successor or removal from office.

RECOMMENDED:

APPROVED FOR BOARD CONSIDERATION:

DocuSigned by: Scott M. Focht

Scott M. Focht

Vice President – Corporate Strategy and

Governance

. Javier Fernandes

DocuSigned by:

L. Javier Fernandez

President and Chief Executive Officer

Attachments: Exhibit A

Resolution